Thank you for participating in the 2018 Annual Meeting of the Mississippi Association of Health Plans (MAHP) at the Beau Rivage Resort and Casino.

The Annual Meeting featured a report on the University of Mississippi Medical Center’s telehealth program, presented by Michael Adcock, the Executive Director of Telehealth Services at the University of Mississippi Medical Center (UMMC). UMMC’s telehealth program has been recognized as one of two Telehealth Centers of Excellence in the U. S.  

Also joining us were Mississippi Insurance Commissioner Mike Chaney and Drew Snyder, Mississippi Division of Medicaid Executive Director.

The General Session featured two panel discussions: 

Emerging Issues in Mississippi’s Healthcare Landscape from a Payer’s Perspective.  Featured on the panel were Joe Ochipinti, CEO of UnitedHealthcare-Gulf States Region, Aaron Sisk, President & CEO of Magnolia Health and Dr. Sam Eisa with Cigna HealthSpring.  Bridget Galatas, Plan President & CEO, Molina Healthcare of MS served as panel moderator. 

Addressing one of the most compelling issues in the healthcare arena, a distinguished panel  provided their perspective and insight on circumstances around drug pricing, innovative opportunities and achieving savings from biosimilars.   Joining us for this panel discussion were Adrian Washington (OptumRx), Vice President, Client Management, Chad Pettit, (Amgen Biosimilars), Executive Director, Global Value Access & Policy, and Cindy Bradshaw, Deputy Director, (Mississippi Department of Finance & Administration, Office of Insurance). This panel was moderated by Michael Todaro, Vice President, Pharmacy Operations, Magnolia Health.

State Senator Brice Wiggins was our Luncheon Speaker.  Senator Wiggins, an attorney in Pascagoula, MS, chairs the Senate Medicaid Committee and is Vice-Chair of the Public Health Committee.   He is also Chairman of the Mississippi Commission on Expanding Medicaid Managed Care (CEMMC). 

Click here for a link to Michael Adcock's presentation

Click here for a link to Commission Chaney's presentation

Click here for a link to Adrian Washington's presentation

And a final THANK YOU to our 2018 Sponsors!

Mississippi State Capitol

Built in 1903